

Minutes of the AAATE General Assembly 2021

Time: October 15th 2021 at 9.30 - 11.00 CEST

Place: the Thon EU Hotel in Rue de la Loi 75, 1040 Bruxelles and

online: https://zoom.us/j/9056550031

Agenda

- 1. Welcome and opening
- 2. Minutes of last General Assembly
- 3. Report from the treasurer and the auditors
- 4. AAATE activity report 2020-2021
- 5. Relief of the board
- 6. Election results
- 7. Short Announcements of members
- 8. Any other business
- 9. Meeting closed

Minutes

1. Welcome and opening

The president Katerina Mavrou opens the assembly and welcomes the participants at 9.41 CET. There are 16 members present in the room and 24 connected via the Internet. (Attachment 1)

2. Minutes of last General Assembly

The minutes of the last General Assembly were approved. (Attachment 2)

3. Report from the treasurer and the auditors



The financial report over 2020 is illustrated by the treasurer Silvio Pagliara and examined by the Assembly. The report also covers 2019 in order to better see the trends, as well as the state of art over 2021 at this moment of the year. The reports of the auditors Jan Engelen and Susanne Dirks are available and appreciated. The financial report is approved by the GA. (Attachment 2)

4. AAATE activity report 2020-2021

The president Katerina Mavrou presents the activities, including the projects that see AAATE involved and the communication strategy, supported other Board members and the Secretary General for specific activities. (Attachment 3)

5. Relief of the board

The GA congratulates the Board with the work done over the last two years.

6. Election results

On October 14th, the day before the GA online elections were held. Voting was possible between 8.00 and 23.00. The election pack with the names of the candidates was mailed to the members beforehand. 54 members took part in the elections. Technically online voting worked well.Renzo Andrich presented the results behalf of the Nomination Committee.

As a result the 2022-2023 Board is composed as such:

President: Georgios Kouroupetroglou (GR)

President Elect: Pedro Encarnação (PT)

Past President: Katerina Mavrou (CY)

Board position 1: Dominique Archambault (F)

Board Position 2: Siobhán Long (IRL)

Board position 3: Tone Øderud (NO)

Board position 4: Silvio Pagliara (IT)

The following auditors were confirmed:

Jan Engelen and Susanne Dirks

The following member were (re)nominated in the nomination committee:

Renzo Andrich, Klaus Miesenberger and Luc de Witte



7. Short Announcements of members

Renzo Andrich congratulated the board for the good work, he highlighted workshops, they were good and high level.

8. Any other business

No further issues were raised.

9. Meeting closed

The meeting was closed at 11.00 CEST