

Linz, September 2021

| $\mathbf{N}$       |  |
|--------------------|--|
| $\bigtriangledown$ |  |

Dear fellow AAATE members,

the next AAATE General Assembly (GA) will take place on **October 15, 2021**, starting at **9.30**, co-located with and after the EASPD Conference (<u>https://www.easpdconference.eu/</u>) at **Thon EU Hotel, Rue de la Loi 75, 1040 Bruxelles**.



PLEASE NOTE: The assembly will use a hybrid or digital format (depending on the situation of the pandemic). As elections are on the agenda, we plan to use an online platform providing you with an account to vote before the GA. The secretariat will provide information on how to take part in the GA and in the elections in due time. The results will be announced during the GA.



The Nomination Committee is calling for candidates for the following 4 positions open for election:

Secretary (currently held by Anne Kanto-Ronkanen) Project Officer (currently held by Dominique Archambault) Treasurer (currently held by Silvio Marcello Pagliara) Communication Officer (currently held by Ramon Daniels)



For your information, following our election by-law, the position of the **President-Elect** (currently held by Georgios Kouroupetroglou (GR) will be proposed by the board to support continuity and sustainable development of the association.

Any AAATE member can candidate to the above positions. We encourage all members to consider running for a board position. It is an important way to support our Association and contribute to the advancement of Assistive Technology.



In order to be able to send out the list of candidates well in time, in case you plan to candidate, please do so before **September 22, 2021**.

Those who wish to candidate should send a short CV (about 10-15 lines) as soon as possible to be included in the election package (<u>christian.buehler@tu-dortmund.de</u>). The election package will be circulated to all members before the Assembly, so that everybody can make her/his mind for the vote.



Many thanks for considering and we are looking forward to meet again

The AAATE Nomination Committee (Christian Bühler, Renzo Andrich, Klaus Miesenberger)

