Board Members 2024-2025

The current board was elected for the term 2024-2025, during the General Assembly, August 31, 2023.

Picture of Pedro
Pedro Encarnação, President
Universidade Católica Portuguesa
Contact: pme (at)
Picture of Dominique
Dominique Archambault, President-elect (First vice-president)
Université Paris 8-Vincennes-Saint-Denis, Master Technologie et Handicap
Contact: d (at)
Photo of G. Kouroupetroglou
Georgios Kouroupetroglou, Past-president (Second vice-president)
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
Contact: koupe (at)
Picture of ToneTone Øderud, Secretary
SINTEF Digital, Department of Health Research, Norway
Contact: tone.oderud (at)
Photo of Silvio Pagliara
Silvio Marcello Pagliara, Treasurer
Contact: silviom.pagliara (at)
Picture of Maurice Grinberg
Maurice Grinberg, Project Officer
New Bulgarian University
Contact: mgrinberg (at)
Picture of Emma Smith
Emma Smith, External Communication and Information
Maynooth University, Ireland
Contact: Emma.Smith (at)

Past Presidents

Picture of Katerina
Katerina Mavrou, (2020-2021)
European University Cyprus, Department of Education
Picture of Luc
Luc de Witte (2018-2019)
University of Sheffield
Picture of Peter
Peter Cudd (2016-2017)
University of Sheffield, CATCH
Picture of Evert-JanEvert Jan Hoogerwerf
AIAS Bologna, Ausilioteca Team
Picture of Niels-ErikNiels-Erik Mathiassen
Picture of KlausKlaus Miesenberger (2010-2011)
University of Linz, Institut Integriert Studieren
Picture of Anna-LiisaAnna-Liisa Salminen
The Social Insurance Institution, Research Department
Picture of HarryHarry Knops (2004-2005)
Picture of RenzoRenzo Andrich (2002-2003)
IRCCS Fondazione Don Carlo Gnocchi
Picture of ChristianChristian Bühler (2000-2001)
Picture of GunnarGunnar Fagerberg (1998-1999)
European Commission DG INFSO
Picture of ThijsThijs Soede (1996-1997)
Zuyd University, Research Centre Technology in Care